I could cry!

My slenderette bean and sugar snap pea plants were doing really well. The sugar snap plants is actually surpassing the bean plant and it was planted weeks after.

Any way, I put them outside for some fresh air today. Apparently I’m supposed to let them get used to outdoor weather gradually. I didn’t think about how strong the wind was though.

Later on when I went to bring them in I discovered they’d been beaten by the wind. The bean plant got the worst of it as several branches are broken and hanging by a thread. The pea plant was sagging to the side but it doesn’t seem to be damaged. I stuck some rods in the pot to give the shoots some support.

So I guess this is a lesson learned and I just have to wait and see if they recover. 😦

On a happier note, now that my classes are finished I’ll be getting back to business and will be posting some crafty stuff soon.
Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

